Board of Education

Form to be completed for Public Participation at School Board Meetings can be found here.

Members

Tim Hall - President

Nathan Watson - Vice President

Amanda Fisher - Secretary

Carissa Brendle - Member

Bronwyn Burgweger - Member

Norma Rutigliano - Member

Ralph Ziegler - Member

2021-2022 Calendar of Board Meetings (all scheduled meetings begin at 6:30pm)

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Monday, August 9, 2021 - Special Meeting 6:00PM - postponed to
Thursday, August 12, 2021 - Special Meeting 6:00PM THIS MEETING HAS BEEN MOVED TO THE HS GYM

Monday, August 16, 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021 ~ Budget Hearing

Monday, October 18, 2021

Monday, November 15, 2021

Monday, December 13, 2021 ~ Tax Levy Hearing

Monday, January 24, 2022

Monday, February 21, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Monday, April 18, 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022

Monday, June 20, 2022


Approved: May 17, 2021

The Hiawatha CUSD #426 Board of Education regularly meets on the 3rd Monday of each month in the Elementary School LRC or the Multipurpose Room. There is 1 meeting (Dec.) that will take place on the 2nd Monday of the month. There are 2 meetings (Jan. and Feb.) that will take place on the 4th Monday of the month. If special meetings are scheduled, those meetings are posted at the Kirkland Public Library, Hiawatha website and the District Office.